Steven is 2! | Watch me grow up

I am so thankful that I started taking pictures of Steven when he was first born. It had been amazing to watch him grow through these photos. When I first started, I wasn’t a photographer. I took his photos with my point and shoot camera. Hopefully you can tell towards the end of these photos, I did improve my photo-taking skills.
I love seeing how big he got in the cradle and the mile-stones I documented. From sitting up to pulling up, standing, and being able to get into and out of the cradle by himself, I got it all. I love how his little personality comes out more and more each month.
I took his picture monthly for the first year, then 18 months and now 2 years. He actually turned 2 a couple of weeks ago, but things have been a bit busy around here! Maybe I’ll try to take them at 3, we’ll see how it goes. At 2, things were pretty challenging getting him to lay down long enough to snap a few shots!

The cradle that I used was made for my by my grandfather.  Neither Steven or I ever slept in it, but it is a wonderful keepsake!
????????
????????
????????????????
????????
????????
????????
????????????????
????????????????
????????????????

????????????????DSC_0484 DSC_0500

DSC_0031 DSC_0055IMG_9408

IMG_9415
IMG_8990

IMG_9001

Leave a Reply

