Small Business Saturday + New changes for 2014

So I figured “Small Business Saturday” would be the perfect time to make my big announcement!!! Starting January 1, 2014, my prices for sessions will be going up slightly. 2013 has been such an amazing year for my business and me. I have learned so much and grown in my business and my skill as a photographer. I have met so many wonderful people and worked with awesome clients. Thank you all who have supported me, who helped me get started and who have returned for more sessions! I am so grateful for you all!
Starting in 2014, I will be charging $175.00 for a full session. This includes up to 1 1/2 hours of camera time, one location of your choosing, 1 outfit, 60-75 images and rights to all edited digital files. I will also be charging the 6% sales tax required. I will occasionally schedule mini sessions several times a year. Dates, locations, themes and prices for all mini sessions with be decided upon and announced throughout the year, so make sure you check for updates!
As I book more sessions, I am choosing to spend less time with my family. I love what I do and I love my family. This career choice was one that we agreed would be flexible and a good way for me to help support our family financially. As anyone with children knows, time with our children is precious. I am simply making sure that if I have to be away from my husband and son, that is definitely worth my time. Again, I love being a photographer and enjoy each session! Also, as I grow my business, this requires more expense such as a website, equipment, insurance, etc.!
Again, thank you all so much for all of your support for my business and my family! As a special thank-you, I’d like to offer a special deal!!! Starting today and going until December 31, 2013, if you book a session for 2014 you can get the 2013 pricing!!! This package will include everything listed above, just at the current rate of $150.00. To secure your session for 2014, you must pay the retainer fee of $75.00 and sign a client contract. You will receive a gift-certificate for a session good for the 2014 calendar year!
I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season and ends 2013 wonderfully! Thank you all again!!
Dana

My little guy and his Uncle Zach

IMG_1676

Some of my favorite photos from this year! I wish I could post them all!

Winslow Family-87

Jones Family-6 Back-to-school Lucia-11Kegan and Mason-22 Lily Kessler-62Brian and Karen-7 Weaver Family-22 Stotesbury Family-32Franklin Family Christmas minis-7 Tomlin Family Christmas minis-19 Slaba Family-47

Leave a Reply

