The Weaver Family | Windsor Castle Family Session

I’ve known Lucas pretty much my whole life. We grew up next door neighbors, through the woods that is. When he contacted me about doing his family’s portraits I was so honored. I think every time that someone I know asks me to take their pictures, it just feels so wonderful!
Lucas is a Suffolk firefighter and his wife Autumn is a nurse and works with babies at Norfolk Sentara Hospital. Then there is their little girl Alya. She is just adorable and so serious for a 14-month old! She is a tiny little peanut too! It killed me that she would walk with her hands behind her back, like she was taking it all in and contemplating the ways of the world. She was so good the entire time during her session and just rocked it!
I just love Windsor Castle Park as a location and was excited when Lucas said that was where they wanted to have their photos taken. I feel like every time I shoot there, the photos look totally different. There is just so much to work with there.

The leaves are just beautiful this time of year and they really added to the Fall theme that the Weaver family was wanting for their session.  Alya really enjoyed carrying around the little pumpkin I brought.  She is a strong little girl!  I hope you enjoy the photos of this beautiful, sweet family.

Weaver Family-16 Weaver Family-4 Weaver Family-23 Weaver Family-32 Weaver Family-42 Weaver Family-44 Weaver Family-51 Weaver Family-64 Weaver Family-68

Weaver Family-1 Weaver Family-9 Weaver Family-22 Weaver Family-28 Weaver Family-43 Weaver Family-48 Weaver Family-59 Weaver Family-66 Weaver Family-71

Leave a Reply

