Taking the plunge | Personal + Business

So here it goes…May 1st is tomorrow. I told myself that starting in May, I would begin to charge for my services. I have rethought that deadline, second guessed it and dreaded it a million times. But, it is now here and I’m sticking to it.  I will no longer be doing sessions for free.

I will always be practicing and learning; that is the nature of this business. But, it’s time for me be valued for my time and my work. Not many people start a job without pay. You want to get paid to work, paid for you time.

I’m sticking by my goals and by my work. I can see how much I’ve improved and learned in just the last 6 months. I can’t wait to see where I’ll be in another 6!!!

I am worth it, my time is worth it, and my family is worth it.  I hope to be able to work with lots of new clients in the coming year. I can’t wait to see where this adventure is going to lead me!!!!

 So… without further ado here is my pricing.

Full Session

$150.00

1 ½ hours

Up to 2 outfits

30-40 images (guaranteed)

Rights to all digital files

Mini Session

$75.00

30 minutes

1 outfit

10-15 images (guaranteed)

Rights to all digital files

I truly hope to work with you in capturing your special moments. Here’s to the next step!!!

Take a look at how far I’ve come in the last few months…I can see a big difference! 🙂

Last Fall 2012

 DSC_0223-2

April 2013

DSC_0282

Leave a Reply

