My little buddy | Personal

I never would have imagined being a mom would be so much fun.  Don’t get me wrong, it is the hardest, most exhausting and frustrating job I’ve ever had. But, it’s a lot of fun. I never would have thought I’d love having a little boy so much either. I always thought I wanted girls. Little tom-boy girls of course, but definitely girls. When we got the news that it was a boy I had an “Oh” moment. Not disappointed, but definitely a take-it-in moment. Then we started getting ready for our little boy. So glad we didn’t have to do all the pink and ruffles and girly-girl stuff. That just isn’t me.

Everyone told me “little boys LOVE their mamas”. Well they are right. Not that a little girl would love me any less, but Steven is definitely my little buddy. He even reminds me of the doll from back in the 80s/90s. The “my buddy” doll. Wherever I go Steven goes! I love it. He does everything we do. I even caught him “wiping down” the bathroom a couple of times with his wash cloth. Apparently I clean a lot more than I’m aware of.

He loves for us to sit and read to him, but he plays well on his own too. I love being with him and love seeing him learn and grow. He doesn’t make much sense right now, but he gets his point across. He will blow me a kiss when I tell him I love him. That just melts my heart. We’ve taught him the signs for “please”, “thank-you”, “more”, and “cookie”. He even sings the “e-I-e-I-o” part of Old McDonald with me.

Steven is definitely my inspiration. He is the one that got me started on the photography path. He inspires me to capture all of those little moments. The discovering a caterpillar or learning something new moments. I truly love being a mom and love handing out with him. He is my friend and my pal. I hope we always have a great relationship. He makes me a better version of myself and I hope to show him what it is like to be a loving and kind person. The type of person I want him to be. So thankful for the gorgeous weather so my little buddy and I can be outside.

Here are some of my favorite pictures of us in the last year.

????????????????

At the zoo and dancing in the kitchen!

????????DSC_0331DSC_0332

Here are some of my favorites from Easter Sunday. Steven got his first romp in a mud puddle. Needless to say he LOVED it!!! I just love his mischievous look in the first one.

DSC_0310 DSC_0309 DSC_0286 DSC_0275

Leave a Reply

